The National Curriculum expectations for Computing have been seperated into 2 sets of objectives; end of Key Stage 1 expectations and end of Key Stage 2 expectations.

Based on this, we have used the Knowsley Scheme of Learning (can be found here) to carefully plan when these objectives will be taught. All objectives will be taught over a 2 year cycle so that within each phase of their education, children are receiving lots of opportunities to develop and apply their computational skills.

End of Key Stage objectives can be found here.

Click here for the National Curriculum Expectations for Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2.


Files to Download

Contact the school

Call and speak to either

Mrs Joyce Jones

on 0151 477 8270

Whiston Willis Community

Primary School, Milton Avenue

Prescot, L35 2XY

Our Twitter

View our latest tweets